According to Arizona scrap laws, all purchases must be paid for by nontransferrable check to be mailed to the physical address on the seller's photo. Recyclers and scrap dealers must not buy scrap metal from the same customer more than once per day. Arizona scrap dealers must obtain a photocopy of the seller's driver's license, a photo of the metal, including description and weight of material, a video or photo of the seller, the seller's right index fingerprint and a description of the seller's vehicle and its license plate number. There is a 15-day tag-and-holdpolicy when instructed to do so by law enforcement. Recyclers must contact the Department of Public Safety within 24 hours of a sale and must upload the receipt electronically.
If you have questions, or need more information, please contact our Arizona Compliance Specialist with PopScrap by filling out our online form or calling 888-440-8858. Click HERE to find out if you are fully compliant.
NOTE: Please refer to local ordinances. Cities and counties may have additional ordinances that may not be listed here.
PopScrap provides software and compliance services to help scrap recyclers become fully compliant in Arizona and improve overall business operations helping to control costs in a number of ways. If you would like to learn more about how PopScrap can help your recycle and scrap business with affordable compliance and scrap yard management solutions, please fill out our online form or call us directly at 888-440-8858 to speak with a scrap and recycling compliance specialist today!To find out if your scrap yard is compliant with Arizona State law, fill out our Scrap Yard Compliance Tool